You are here

NAA Education Institute

NAAEI’s mission is to provide broad-based education, training and recruitment programs that attract, nurture and retain high-quality professionals and develop tomorrow’s apartment industry leaders.

NAA Education Institute

2019 NAAEI Officers

Susan Sherfield   Ronda Puryear   Rick Graf, CPM

NAAEI President
Susan Sherfield, CPM
Mercy Housing

  NAAEI Vice President 
Ronda Puryear
Management Services Corporation
Rick Graf, CPM



2019 NAAEI Board Members

Alessandra De Vaca
Winn Management Company
      Andrea Massey
RealPage, Inc.
     Amy Montoya
Bella Investment Group
Arianna Royster
Borger Management
  Chip Tatum
Apartment Association of Greater Orlando
  Christina Steeg
Simpson Housing
Christopher Burns, CAM, CAPS 
Lincoln Property Company
  Greg Cerbana 
Weidner Apartment Homes
  Jackie Rhone, CAPS 
Jeannette Cox
Oddo Development
  Jennifer Staciokas
  Jeremy Lawson, NALP
Fogelman Properties
Jonakan O'Steen 
Equity Residential
  Katie Wrenn, CAPS 
Finlay Management, Inc.
  Keri Cooper 
Tulsa Apartment Association
Kim Hurd
Sundance Property Management
  Laura Nelson 
Apartment Association of Southern Colorado
  Lucinda Lilley, CAPS
Fjellestad Properties, Inc
Marcia Bollinger
  Maureen Lambe , CAE
National Apartment Association
  Patrick Appleby 
Winn Management Company
Patty Evans 
Yardi Systems, Inc.
  Rick Graf 
  Robert Pinnegar, CAE
National Apartment Association
Susan Weston, CAPM, CAPS
The Susan Weston Company
  Suzanne Comer , CAPS
Lubbock Apartment Association
  Tami Fossum, CAPS
GEM Management
Terry Fields
University of Alaska Anchorage
  William Ray

NAAEI Fundraising and Donors

The core work of NAAEI - a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization - is our seven credential programs.  Every year, NAAEI takes on new projects to grow the industry's talent pipeline.  Through the generous support of property management companies, supplier partners, NAA affiliates and individuals, the organization has raised over $12,500,000 over the last 12 years. Donor investments are used to:

  • Promote residential property management careers
  • Build and maintain our website, and drive traffic to the site using digital advertising and social media campaigns
  • Identify workforce development partners, such as community colleges, Goodwill, JVS and veterans’ organizations, that can provide maintenance, leasing and management training for the unemployed, underemployed, career changers and veterans
  • Partner with Dale Carnegie, Gallup and Franklin Covey to offer leadership training at all employee levels
  • Develop robust online credential and professional development programs to meet the needs of industry professionals who are unable to attend classroom-based training


Learn More