You are here

2015 PARAGON Award Winners

The multifamily housing industry continues to strive toward improving the way it takes care of its residents. Through developing best practices in management, customer service, marketing, technology and all other facets of apartment life, NAA members continue to set industry standards. Each year, NAA recognizes these accomplishments through its national awards program—the PARAGON Awards—presented to individuals, communities and affiliates. By sharing profiles of the winners, all members of the industry are able to see these models of excellence and share in these best practices.

The annual awards program recognizes the multifamily housing industry’s top communities, executives, employees and affiliate programs.  

Below is a list of winners for each category. For details on the winners, click on the category to view a slideshow. Come back later this summer to see who wins Community of the Year.


2015 Builders, Owners and Developers Awards

Best Community, Less than 5 Years (Under 150 units)—225 Centre, Peabody Properties, Inc., Braintree, Mass.

Best Community, Less than 5 Years (Over 150 units)—Soo Line Building City Apartments, Village Green, Minneapolis.

Best Community, 5-20 Years (Over 150 units)—910 Texas Street, Greystar Real Estate Partners, Dallas

Best Community, 20+ Years (Over 150 units)—The Capitol on 28th, DEI Communities, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Best Community, Green Housing—Metro Green Apartments and Residences, WinnResidential, Stamford, Conn.

Best Community, Affordable Housing—The Cooperatives of CharlesNewtown Housing, Inc., WinnResidential, Charlestown, Mass.

Best Community, Military Housing— Fort Hood Family Housing, WinnResidential Military Housing Services, Fort Hood, Texas.

2015 NAA Individual Awards

Independent Rental Owner (IRO) of the Year (100 units or less)—Joe and Stephanie Bryson, Stellar Equity Management, Katy, Texas.

Independent Rental Owner (IRO) of the Year (101-500 units)—John Boriack, Windfern Pointe Apartments, Houston.

Association Executive of the Year—Mark Franks, Greater Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Apartment Association, Cincinnati.

National Suppliers Council Achievement Award—Nan Cavarretta, Invisible Waste Services, Hendersonville, N.C. 

2015 NAAEI Individual Achievement Awards

Professional Designate of the Year—Stephanie Anderson, CAM, CAPS, Drucker and Falk, LLC, Richmond, Va.

Certified Apartment Manager (CAM) of the Year—Chad Christian, CAM, Winthrop Property Management, Round Rock, Texas.

Apartment Maintenance Technician (CAMT) of the Year—Jimmy Earl McClung, CAMT, LumaCorp, Inc., Lufkin, Texas.

National Apartment Leasing Professional (NALP) of the Year—Lee Brown, NALP, Chestnut Hill Realty, Plainville, Mass.

Affiliate Association Awards

Communications Award—Apartment Association of Metro Denver.

Community Service Award—Greater Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Apartment Association.

Education Award—Apartment Association of Metro Denver.

Government Affairs Award—Greater Charlotte Apartment Association.

Membership Development Award—Utah Apartment Association.